Monday, 13 Nov 2017

The results are in for this year's Write a Book in a Day (WABIAD) competition ...

Congratulate to the talented and hard-working students.

If you'd like to see the winning books, please visit the Claridge Centre Library, or click the cover image to view online.

Write a Book in a Day was the brain-child of Chris Oakeley, Murray Barton, Frank Mackie and Lara Mackie of the Katharine Susannah Prichard Writers' Centre (KSP), the oldest writers' centre of its kind in Australia. and commenced in 2002 with 18 teams. 2017 saw almost 800 teams register to take part.

Senior School Team (Team Catharsis)

  • Kathryn Neilsen, Jennifer Horan, Megan Root, Mackenzie Enchelmaier, Senja Fisher, Charles Hester, Georgia Hammond, Marshall Roberts and Molly Hines

Middle School Team (The Strikes of Lightning)

  • Emma Robertson, Rebecca Moreton, Aedyn Duffy, Tamika Edwards, Lara Baker, Alana Plummer, Mackenzie Taylor, Thomas Hunt, Sophia Stroben and Gabriella Rae