Anglican Schools are committed to providing environments where children and young people receive the highest standard of care, where their rights are supported, and they have the opportunity to thrive and be fruitful. Such environments nurture and safeguard the intelligence, dignity, safety and wellbeing of each child or young person, by placing them at the centre of thought, values and actions.

As reflected in our Ethos, our vocation is education, driven by a vision of humanity, shaped by the image of God made visible in Jesus, present in every human being.

  • Every child: made in the image and likeness of God.
  • Every child: loveable and loved, unique and unrepeatable.
  • Outstanding education for the flourishing of people and the good of community.

Our faith is lived. We are hospitable and welcoming communities, who embody compassion, kindness, fairness, justice and love, and where exceptional pastoral care is practised.

Working and serving the best interests of children and young people is in everyone’s best interest. This is achieved through sustaining living and learning environments that are safe, supportive and stimulating. Specifically, we:

  • place emphasis on genuine engagement with children and young people;
  • create conditions that reduce the likelihood of harm to children and young people;
  • create conditions that increase the likelihood of identifying harm; and
  • respond to any concerns, disclosures, allegations or suspicions.

This commitment is sought to be consistently reflected through the decisions and behaviour of all persons within the School or Service, who are guided by effective governance, policies, tools and processes. This fosters a child safe culture, where acting in children and young people’s best interests is at the heart of what we do.


Student Protection Strategies, Policies & Procedure Documents


Parent Resources


Student Policies


Volunteering at WestMAC

Student Protection Officers


Ms Kirsten Mullan, Head of Junior School
T: 3813 4532
E: kmullan@wmac.com.au

Mr Matt Caldwell, Deputy Head of Junior School
T: 3813 4577
E: mcaldwell@wmac.com.au


Mr John O'Sullivan Williams, Head of Middle School
T: 3813 4594
E: josullivanwilliams@wmac.com.au

Mrs Elizabeth Warren, Acting Deputy Head of Middle School
T: 3813 4596
E: ewarren@wmac.com.au

Mr Paul Alcorn, Head of Senior School
T: 3813 4560
E: palcorn@wmac.com.au

Mrs Geraldine Ebbrell, Deputy Head of Senior School
T: 3813 4535
E: gebbrell@wmac.com.au
Mrs Anita Baker, Guidance Counsellor
T: 3813 4635
E: abaker@wmac.com.au

Dr Mark Taylor, College Counsellor
T: 3813 4606
E: mtaylor@wmac.com.au

Mrs Pauline Bussian, Homestay Officer
T: 3813 4620
E: pbussian@wmac.com.au